Ao Spine


The AO (Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Osteosynthesefragen) was founded in 1958 by a group of four Swiss surgeons: Maurice E. Müller, Robert Schneider, Hans Willenegger, and Martin Allgöwer.

In the late 1990s, a group of spine surgeons led by John Webb, Max Aebi, and Paul Pavlov, supported by the AO's industrial partners, pushed for greater autonomy for the spine surgeons within the AO.

In 2000, the Board of Directors of the AO Foundation, having recognized the special needs and the market dynamics of spine, created an AO Specialty Board for Spine Surgery.


Clavadelerstrasse 8​​
Davos, Graubünden (Grisons) 7270

Upgrade Your Listing