European Federation of Societies for Microsurgery EFSM - EMTRA


The European Federation of Societies for Microsurgery was created on February 10th 1990 by a group of countries, as the expression of their willingness for alliance in scientific cooperation.

Until now, the federation has 11 active full members, the Danish Society, the French Society (GAM), the German Speaking Group (German Society, Swizerland Society, Austrian Society), the Romanian Society, the Scandinavian Group (Sweden Society, Finland Society, Norway Society, Iceland Society), the Spanish Society, the Turkish Society, the United Kingdom Society and 1 associated member, which awaits the full membership status.

The Federation joins together European national microsurgery societies, which are interested in promoting a high quality degree of education for their members, by permanently increasing their level of knowledge and their commitment to caring and helping the patients.


Viilor, nr. 46 - 50
Cluj-Napoca City, Cluj County 400347

Get Directions

Upgrade Your Listing