Korean Shoulder and Elbow Society KSES - KOA Sub-Specialty Society


Established under the auspices of the member Choong-Nam Kang, Sung-Jae Kim, Jung-Man Kim, Sang-Chul Sung, Eun-Sun Moon, Jin-Hwan Ahn, Chong-Il Yoo, Yeo-Seung Yoon, Kwang-Jin Rhee, Byung-Il Lee, Chu-Chul In, Jae-Myung Cheon, Chul-Hong Cheon , Il-Yong Choi, Kwan-Ik Ha on June 17th,1993.

Members: 218 life-long members. Board of Trustee ; Sung-Jae Kim, Jung-Man Kim, Soo-Kyoon Rah, Eun-Sun Moon, Jin-Young Park, Tae-Soo Park, Chong-il Yoo, Yeo-Seung Yoon, Kwang-Won Lee, Kwang-Jin Rhee, Yong-Girl Rhee, Ju-cheol In, Jae-Myung Cheon, Suk-Ki Tae, Kwon-Ick Ha.

Editor in Chief: Kwon-Ick Ha, editorial executive secretary: Seung-Ho Kim Chief of Academic committee: Kwang -Jin Lee, executive secretary: Chang-Hyuk Choi Committee for functional analysis of the shoulder.

Committee for medical terminology of the shoulder and the elbow Committee for disability For the academic activities, the academic congress is annually held and the symposium was executed with Dr Richard Hawkins and Dr. Harvard Ellman at inaugural meeting.

The first Shoulder Arthroscopy Sympoium and Workshop was held on March 17 and 18, 1995 at Yoosung, Daejeon. . On May 12th, 1995.

The 3rd Korean Shoulder and Elbow Society and Korean Orthopaedic Sports Society joint academic meeting.

From October 31, 2002 to November 2, 2002, Korean Shoulder and Elbow Society was host of the 4th Academic Congress of Asian Shoulder Association.


Center for Arthritis and Arthroplasty Seoul Nation
Bundang Hospital300 Gumi-dong, Bundang-gu,
Seongnam-si, North Gyeongsang-do 463-707
Korea South

Get Directions

Upgrade Your Listing