Philippine Orthopaedic Association POA


The Philippine Orthopaedic Association, Inc. (POA) was formerly known as the Philippine Society for Trauma and Orthopaedics. The first set of officers was inducted into office on December 11, 1949 at the Conference Room of the Philippine General Hospital. The officers were Drs. Jose V. Delos Santos as President, Ambrosio F. Tangco as Vice President, Augusto S. Besa as Secretary-Treasurer and Rodolfo Gonzales, Trustee. They were elected by a small group of practicing orthopaedic surgeons at that time. Dr. Janauario Estrada, Sr., then the President of the Philippine College of Surgeons (PCS), inducted them into office. Likewise, Drs. Basilio J. Valdes, Buenaventura J. Canto, Jr. and Benjamin V. Tamesis were inducted as fellows and members.


992 North EDSA, Brgy. Sto. Cristo
3F Philippine College of Surgeons Building
Quezon City, Quezon Province 1105

Get Directions

Upgrade Your Listing


632 667-3926

Bookmark this