Slovenian Society for Arthroscopic Surgery and Sports Traumatology SSASST SSAST


Development throughout the years

The Society of Trauma Surgeons is the successor of the Trauma Section of the Slovenian Medical Association. 
It follows the tradition of the Medical Reading Society in Ljubljana (Ärztlicher Leseverein Laibach), founded on October 28, 1861, and on December 22, 1862, changed the name to the Medical Association in Krain (Verein der Ärzte in Krain). 
On 2nd of November 1918 the name changed to the Slovenian Medical Association and on May 16th, 1980 to the Slovenian Medical Association - Union of Medical Associations.


Zaloška 9
University Orthopedic Clinic Ljubljana
Ljubljana, Central Slovenia Region 1000
Slovenia, Republic of

Get Directions

Upgrade Your Listing

Bookmark this